An industry for healthy lives

Vaccines Europe represents all the major vaccine companies operating in Europe which undertake 79% of their global production and more than 50% of their global research projects in the region.

Vaccines Europe board & team

Executive Board

  • President – Andrea RAPPAGLIOSI (Sanofi Pasteur MSD)
  • Vice-President – Pascale MAURAN (Pfizer)
  • Treasurer – Dominique BOUSSIERE (Sanofi Pasteur)
  • Ahmed BOUZIDI (Vaxeal)
  • Thomas BREUER (GSK Vaccines)
  • Bojana DRAGOVIC (Abbott)
  • Jane LEONG (Seqirus)
  • Simon MANNERS (AstraZeneca)
  • Logan RAE (Takeda)
  • Hanneke SCHUITEMAKER (Janssen/JnJ)

Working Group Chairpersons

  • Philippe DENOEL (GSK Vaccines) – R&D WG
  • Richard PILSUDSKI (Sanofi Pasteur) – Regulatory & Scientific WG
  • Christelle SAINT-SARDOS (Sanofi Pasteur MSD) – Access WG
  • Heinz Josef SCHMITT (Pfizer) – External Affairs WG
  • Cody TAYLOR (GSK Vaccines) – Influenza WG